Lutheran Theological Seminary
at Gettysburg

Mark Vitalis Hoffman
mhoffman@ltsg.edu
Valentine 414
717.334.6286 x2414

MGVH at LTSG
MGVH Faculty Page
Bible&Tech Blog
CrossMarks

INTRODUCTION TO NEW TESTAMENT GREEK  - 1.210

Fall 2011 - Alpha Group

MGVHoffman

Tuesdays and Fridays 10:15-11:45AM
Valentine 308

Syllabus (HTM) (PDF) Greek Resources - LP - IMA


Tuesday, December 13

Friday, December 16

Tuesday, December 13

Friday, December 9

Tuesday, December 6

Friday, December 2

Tuesday, November 29

Friday, November 25: NO CLASS - THANKSGIVING BREAK

Tuesday, November 22

Friday, November 18

Tuesday, November 15

Friday, November 11

Tuesday, November 8

Friday, November 4

Tuesday, November 1

Friday, October 28

Tuesday, October 25

Friday, October 21

Tuesday, October 18 - NO CLASS!

Friday, October 14

Tuesday, October 11

Friday, October 7

Tuesday, October 4

Friday, September 30

Tuesday, September 27

Friday, September 23

Tuesday, September 20

Monday, September 19

Get your γαρ on!

Friday, September 16

Tuesday, September 13

Friday, September 9

Friday, September 2


Tentative Schedule Fall 2011 Greek - ALPHA

 

LESSON IN CLASS

 

Sep

 

 

F 2

15 Perfect & Pluperfect

 

F 9

Finish 15   

T 13

Bible Software Demo 
17 3rd Declension Nouns
Quiz on 15

F 16

18-20 Participles Quiz on 3rd Declension endings

T 20

18-20 Participles  

F 23

18-20 Participles Quiz on Participle Analysis

T 27

18-20 Participles Vocabulary Quiz A-K (Words used 50+ times)

F 30

18-20 Participles  

OCT

   

T 4

18-20 Participles

 

F 7

18-20 Participles Quiz on 18-20

T 11

21 Contract Verbs  

F 14

22 Liquid Verbs  

T 18

NO CLASS Reading Days

F 21

23A Subjunctive  

T 25

23B Subjunctive Take-home Quiz on 21-23 handed out

F 28

Review Quiz on 21-23 due
NOV    

T 1

Mid-Term Exam  

F4

24A Infinitives  

T 8

24B Infinitives

 

F 11

25 More Nouns

Quiz on Infinitives due

T 15

26 Imperatives Take-home Quiz on Imperatives handed out

F 18

27

Quiz on Imperatives due

T 22

A: 28-30

 

F 25

THANKSGIVING BREAK

NO CLASS

T 29

B: 28-30 Vocabulary Quiz M-Ω (Words used 50+ times)
DEC  

 

F 2

C: 28-30

 

T 6

31

 

F 9

32 / Review

Practice Final Exam

T 13

 

FINAL EXAM

F 16

Translation

 

T 20

ΠΑΡΤΙ  

THIS AND THAT...